Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs Awards 2019-2020, News (Hamilton Jr Bulldogs)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs Awards 2019-2020
Submitted By Dianne Skirving on Sun 09 06, 20
The season of 2019-20 proved to be another remarkable year for the Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs organization.  The Minor PeeWee Team finished in first place to win the SCTA League Championship while 4 Teams (Minor PeeWee, PeeWee, Minor Bantam and Bantam) qualified to play in the OMHA Semi-Final Series. Three of these Teams (Minor PeeWee, PeeWee and Minor Bantam) unfortunately due to Covid-19 had their OMHA Semi-Final Series cut short.  The Bantam Team won their semi-final series and were to advance to the Bantam AAA OMHA Championships of which they were the Host Centre.  

We unfortunately had to cancel our 2019-20 Annual HJB Awards Banquet due to Covid-19 and were hoping that we would be able to get together in a smaller group to give these awards out personally.  Restrictions by PHU prevented this from being arranged so the awards were hand delivered to all the recipients.  The Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs’ Board of Directors would like to take the time to thank all our HJB Players for their outstanding commitment, dedication and work ethic, both on and off the ice. Our HJB Coaching Staffs and our HJB Development Staff are to be commended for their painstaking efforts and the countless hours they commit and dedicate to the HJB Hockey Program. The HJB Board of Directors and the HJB Volunteers deserve many thanks for their support and effort this past season which greatly contributed to a smooth running and successful season. 


The Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs are thrilled to announce our 2019-20 Award Recipients and extend our heartfelt congratulations to this year’s recipients - your dedication to superior performance has resonated with all of the members of the HJB:


Sportsmanship Award (3)

This award is presented to a player that demonstrates sportsmanship, commitment, and enthusiasm within the spirit of hockey with loyalty, respect, friendship and fellowship to those involved in the sport.


Junior Division – Novice, Minor Atom, Atom

Award Recipient – Gavin Barricelli – Atom


Intermediate Division – Minor Pee Wee, Pee Wee, Minor Bantam

Award Recipient – Gabriel Longo – Minor Bantam and Julian Salvati – Minor Bantam


Senior Division – Bantam, Minor Midget, Midget

Award Recipient – Nathan Channer – Bantam


Leadership Award (3)

This award is presented to a player that demonstrates hard work, determination and fair play that exemplifies great leadership qualities to his team, on and off the ice.


Junior Division – Novice, Minor Atom, Atom

Award Recipient – Brayden McPetrie - Novice


Intermediate Division – Minor Pee Wee, Pee Wee, Minor Bantam

Award Recipient – Marcus Sulug – Minor PeeWee and Tim Rossi - PeeWee


Senior Division – Bantam, Minor Midget, Midget

Award Recipient – Matthew Watson – Minor Midget and Isaac Faccio - Midget


Curtis Edgcumbe Memorial Award (1)

This award is presented to a player that demonstrates the following qualities on and off the ice:

· Outstanding work ethic

· Puts team goals above personal goals

· Inspires, encourages, and stands up for teammates

· Passion for hockey

· Highest level of commitment


Award Recipient – Brady Wassink – Minor Bantam and Grayson Tiller - Bantam



Community Service Award (1)

This award is presented to an individual or team that represents the core values of hockey- commitment, perseverance, teamwork and humility enriching the lives of people in the community through service and volunteerism. Nominations are made by the Board of Directors.


Award Recipient – 2004 Minor Midget Team



Student Player Award (1)

The award is presented to a high school student that maintains honour roll status and demonstrates an overall positive attitude, commitment to team and fair play.


Award Recipient – Evan Storie - Bantam



Coach of the Year (1)

This award recognizes the outstanding contributions, involvement and service to the Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs in the area of coaching.


Award Recipient – Adam Syring – Minor Bantam



Pride and Passion Milestone Awards 2019-2020


Five Years

Cooper Drennan (PeeWee)

Luc Gauvreau (PeeWee)

Hudson Knock (PeeWee)

Nolan McInnes (PeeWee)

Matthew Schaefer (PeeWee)

Sean Short (PeeWee)


Evan Storie (Bantam)

Gabriel Runco (Bantam)

Kaleb Frank (Bantam)

Zachary Gratton (Bantam)

Liam O’Dell (Midget)

Aidan LeBlanc (Midget)


Chris Gratton (Coach)



Eight Years

Matthew Watson (Minor Midget)

Leslie Watson (Board of Director)

Brett Lee (Minor Midget)

Noah Reinhart (Minor Midget)

This article has been viewed 2576 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Hamilton Jr Bulldogs on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 15
    HAMILTON, ONTARIO - The Hamilton Huskies and Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs have partnered for a three-year pilot project within the City of Hamilton. Launching for the 2023-2024 season and lasting for three hockey seasons, the project will form a new AAA ...
  • 14
    TOMORROW, Something new is forged. At 4pm watch live on the Hamilton Huskies Facebook and Youtube. Hamilton Huskies - YouTube 
  • 08
    We are looking for new officials and timekeepers for the 2022-23 hockey season. We are looking for parents and current or former players aged 16 or older who are interested in becoming on-ice or off-ice officials with the SCRA. If you are ...
  • 14
    Hamilton Jr Bulldogs would like to announce our 2022/23 coaches for the U10 and U11 teams!
  • 09
    Thank you to Stoke Fitness and Jocelyne Larocque for working with our teams this year and bringing the medal to share with our U12 team.
  • 28
    Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs are pleased to announce our 2022 coaches: - U14: Bill Foley - U13: Bryan Drennan - U12: Cam Cooke
  • 26
    The Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs’ U9s and U11s took advantage of the Provincial ceiling attendance being lifted and went to the Family Day matinee game to cheer on their OHL Bulldogs as they faced off against the Erie Otters. The HJB Players were having ...
  • 25
    The Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs are excited to have Tyler Hore join our organization for the 2022-2023 season as Head Coach of the U15 Hockey Club. When asked why Tyler wanted to coach, he stated "hockey has always been my passion and I've spent the ...
Printed from hamiltonjrbulldogs.com on Saturday, January 28, 2023 at 4:14 AM